Naturistguide

Reviews by Terry & Val

White Rose Club Ltd.

20-04-2018
We had another super day at White Rose. Weather was fantastic and everyone naked except for the visiting lorry driver.
The pool was lovely at 24C, facilities were excellent, and the members made us very welcome.
Terry &amp Val - White Rose Club Ltd
Terry &amp Val - White Rose Club Ltd. (2)
Terry &amp Val - White Rose Club Ltd. (3)

Natukreek

04-09-2018
We arrived here after visiting the nearby town of Brielle (4km) for cheap diesel and a good Jumbo Supermarket . We selected a Comfort Camper (No.5) pitch near the main shower block which was a far superior location to what we were firstly offered. Nevertheless the price was still only 20e per night. Free Sauna every night, but alas no swimming because of the algae, and the seaside features pictured are sadly not as they are portrayed.Toilet and shower blocks are porta cabin type but they are clean. I can understand why this site has been rated 7 by our Dutch reviewers in comparison to other sites close by which have been rated much higher. This is not a bad place, but I will visit elsewhere when I am next in this area.

Grenzland West e.V.

03-09-2018
We very much liked this high quality,well maintained and friendly site. High points were the heated modern toilet/shower block, and the ability to cycle over the border to the Netherlands through the National Park only a few kilometres away. It was very peaceful and quiet with no road noise. When entering the dirt road to the site it is worth noting that you must ignore the first Naturist site you pass on the left, and carry on under the banner to Grenzland.

Camping Club Léman

24-08-2018
A very pretty well organised Club site with a friendly welcome next to Lake Leman and Lausanne. Great walks and bike rides from the camp. We took a train ride with our bikes (9CHF) into the mountains, and rode the 40k back to Lausanne, what an adventure ! Very nice pool.

Club Naturiste de Besancon

24-08-2018
Loved this place because of the friendly welcome. Pretty, quiet and peaceful next to some stunning cycle routes especially into Besancon. Inexpensive Club site and very French. Great Boule where you can join in with the locals. Also has a very nice pool. Limited spaces for our 7 metre camper so best to call or E Mail first.

FKK-Camping Turkwiese

24-08-2018
Stunning views parked right next to the Lake. Fantastic swimming at 26C. Great bike rides ,walks and runs out of the site. Facilities are excellent with new clean showers, toilets and the use of a washing machine and drying facilities. Bread delivery at 08:00 every morning and there is a quite large new Supermarket within walking distance.There is also a very friendly welcome at this well run, picturesque and inexpensive Club site.

Helios (Athena)

25-06-2018
A friendly welcome, beautiful large swimming pool, possibly too many trees, and a dated shower block. 50cents for a shower and 10c to wash up, but this is more than offset by the camping fee of 26 euros per night. Cafe/clubhouse was excellent and a lovely place to sit.

Broadland Sun Association Ltd.

11-05-2018
We had a lovely sunny and warm weekend here during the National Petanque event.

The woodland walk/jog of 1K was stunning, and was enhanced by the swathes of bluebells under the trees.

Facilities were OK. I say OK because one shower block had only cold water and an incredibly noisy expelair. I also cannot understand why guests walk dirty shoes into the shower/toilet area when it would be so easy to take them off and leave them at the door. This obviously resulted in very muddy and dirty floors in those areas.
Washing up facilities in a garden shed were a little basic and the sink was low.
The swimming pool was nice, but there were fumes which made one cough when you first entered. Also you cannot swim if you are alone in the pool which I found a little OTT on the elf and safety side.
Generally the facilities were kept clean and well maintained.
All in all, Broadlands is a very picturesque and peaceful place to stay.

Relais des Noisetiers: Association "Lorraine Nature de Thionville"

09-04-2018
We believe from the reviews that this campsite is indeed mostly closed or at least has very minimal facilities with poor access.

Club Soleil Loir et Cher

02-01-2018
Val and I enjoyed ourselves so much at this great non commercial site so much, we returned later at the end of our holiday. It is well located on the road to the South and we paid circa 20e per night with electricity. Members made us feel very welcome and we joined in their excellent Epiphany celebrations when all their members attended one night, with superb food and drink (very inexpensive).
It has a very good Boules area with communal games at 4pm, an excellent pool, quirky and brilliant outdoor warm showers and good size mostly flat and comfortable pitches in pretty surroundings.
There is a very nice Clubhouse with a log fire and I saw people using the facilities in there for cooking and eating, which seemed a good idea if you were in a tent and the weather was not so good The whole camping area is surrounded by woods which makes for a lovely run/walk.
Free Wifi near reception. What a gem of a find this was !
Terry &amp Val - Club Soleil Loir et Cher - Lovely outdoor showers
Lovely outdoor showers
Terry &amp Val - Club Soleil Loir et Cher (2)
Terry &amp Val - Club Soleil Loir et Cher (3)
Terry &amp Val - Club Soleil Loir et Cher (4)

Cambridge Outdoor Club

11-08-2017
This is a very well maintained site with immaculate facilities run efficiently by the friendly members.
It is very pretty and the grass is so well looked after that I was able to run 5k (12 laps of the site) naked and barefoot, after which I then swam in the very clean pool next to the orchard which was also an absolute delight.
Good WiFi and only £20 per night.

Flevo-Natuur

11-07-2017
We stayed here for a few days in June and the surrounding area is beautiful, especially for cycling and walking, with lots to see. Amsterdam is about 50k close with good park and ride facilities.
The site itself is quite large, uncrowded, and boasts good, clean facilities. Pitches are excellent.
I marked this site down for 2 reasons :
1. I was attacked by a loose German Shepherd while out running one morning within the site. When I made this known I was told that a part of the site was not under their juristriction , but privately owned.
2. One is given a token for hot water and unknown to us was on a timer, which actually ran out during our stay.
I would not stay here again because I did not feel safe, and there was a lack of responsibility and care from the owners.

Heliosport Aargau

22-06-2017
Visited here for the third time and once agin we were made very welcome at this lovely site. Our stay lasted 6 days when we had only planned for 3, because of the friendliness of Jan, Dave, Kari, Rolf and Franz. The last Kilometre to the site is on unpaved (but quite manageable) beautiful forest road, so do not be put off. As always with these club sites it is best to E mail them in the first place. Clear sky this time, and views of the snow covered Alps 100k distant from our pitch.

Familiensportbund Bonn

25-05-2017
We stayed only one night 20e, and we were made most welcome at this very friendly site. Facilities include: A new sauna (5e charge) with a natural lake. Excellent value meals and drinks in the clubhouse. Immaculate toilet and shower facilities. Good internet at 2e for 3 days use. Good facilities for children. The Rhine at Remagen is about 10k away. Altogether a very peaceful, quiet and pleasant place, with good access to the Motorway.
About the website / disclaimerAdd destinationContactAdvertiseread more


Time: 0.074